COD Black Ops Cold War Prestige Leveling Guide

Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War GUIDE

With the release of Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War on November the 13th we are yet again given another masterpiece of a shooting game!

As always in the CoD games launch day experience is starting the progression journey to level up to level 55 in order to unlock the new Create-a-Class content. After those 55 levels you are able to unlock the Prestige system for which you will hear all about in detail below.

In the newest expansion “Cold War” for CoD: Black Ops the Prestige system was revamped almost completely with the best things of both worlds. In previous CoD games many people did not choose to go for the Prestige System simply because they their previously acquired levels up to 55 and with the post-launch Seasons they introduced in Warzone this new Prestige system allows people to work towards a common goal across seasons.

They implemented a few useful features such as:

  • Earn progress toward even more Prestige Levels without losing any of the content you have already acquired.
  • You can level up your Prestige across seasons without having to lose any of the unfinished progress and missing out on rewards. Works sort of like battle passes in most games.
  • Each new Season offers more Prestige milestones, new seasonal challenges to unlock, and more rewards to earn.

This new system is called Seasonal Prestige and its already here for you to enjoy!


Starting off players in Cold War will start their progression as always from Military Rank 1 to 55 to unlock all new weapons, Perks, Wildcards, Scorestreaks, Field Upgrades, equipment etc. As soon as you reach rank 55 your Seasonal Prestige journey begins at Season Level 1.

As soon as you reach Level 55, you will start leveling towards Season Level 1 keeping all the Create-a-Class content you already unlocked.
During the Pre-Season (this is the time period between the launch of the game and the start of the Season 1) you can reach three Prestiges.

  • Prestige 1 at Season Level 1
  • Prestige 2 and Weapon Blueprint at Season Level 50
  • Prestige 3 at Season Level 100
Guide Cold War Prestige 1 2 3

When Season One starts in December your level will reset each new Season and every new Season you will continue your progress from the highest previous Prestige Level you achieved. Each Season will add four additional Prestiges to achieve across the first 200 levels, plus a new Weapon Blueprint to earn at level 50:

  • New Prestige and Weapon Blueprint at Season Level 50
  • New Prestige at Season Level 100
  • New Prestige at Season Level 150
  • New Prestige at Season Level 200

With this system you can earn up to three Prestiges before Season One is live and up to four Prestiges each Season after that for a total of 25+ Prestiges across all seasons.
If you stop playing for a period of time, do not worry because once you start the new Season you can continue working directly towards the next Prestige Level same as you left off.

Prestige Master

Once you reach Level 200 in any Season, you will be rewarded with the title Prestige Master for that Season only. Your prestige Level colour will change accordingly to appoint your Prestige Master status and you will be able to change your Prestige Icon with Legacy Prestige Icons from previous Call of Duty games.

But that’s not the end either! Once you reach Level 200 you can keep earning Levels so the time played is not even wasted! You can continue leveling up until Level 1000 every Season, with a reward on every 50 levels.

And thankfully with the new feature of Seasonal Prestige, you will always have a progression throughout all Seasons.

Guide Cold War Prestige Master

Season Challenges

There are also Season challenges that will be be released with the start of Season One that will provide a new way to earn rewards throughout each Season. These will offer 20 Calling Cards per season in Cold War (20 per Multiplayer and 20 for Zombies), with new challenges unlocked at every 10 levels to 200.

Once a Challenge is unlocked you can progress it and complete the related Calling cards. After a player collects all Calling cards they will receive an animated Season Master Calling Card as a reward.

Global Leveling System

And of course, the best news for last, they have decided to make the the Seasonal Prestige a leveling journey across Warzone and Modern Warfare alongside with Black Ops, with all players starting on this new progression path without losing any previously earned rewards.

Guide Cold War Prestige Global Leveling System

This guide has been updated with the latest information we have on Cold War with the release of the game on 13th of November.

I hope you found our info on this page of value. If you are short on time and need a hand progressing faster visit our boosting section for more of our services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *